Happy Fourth!

Posted: July 3, 2012 in Music Therapy

Tomorrow is the Fourth of July, where we in the US celebrate our independence by blowing stuff up and not going to work.  It’s nice to have a day off – gives me a chance to actually write something on the blog.  Life has been busy as I approach my second anniversary at my job.  I’ve been seeing clients, though schedules have been messed up because of the summer.  I finished up a kids social skills group last week, and that went really well.  The adult group I run has been working on patriotic songs to sing at a local nursing home, though due to a scheduling mix-up, we’re going at the end of July instead of the end of June.  We had a big company meeting a couple of weeks ago, for which my fellow music therapist and I ran a drum “circle” (more like a drum rectangle, with everyone in rows).  That was a fun experience, and we ran another, smaller one at the company picnic last week – mostly kids jumping in on that one, and I had to leave early because the heat and sun was getting to me.

So overall, things are going well.  I’m going to try to do more posting in the future – I know I’ve said that before, but this time I mean it!  Or something.  Anyway, enjoy your day off if you have one!  Thanks for reading!

-Jesse

Leave a Reply

