Post-Holiday Blues

Posted: January 10, 2012 in Related Issues

Key of E.

I woke up this mornin’, but I wasn’t awake
Yeah, I woke up this mornin’, but I wasn’t quite awake
Been back to work for one whole week, and I need another break
 
Gotta play my music for my clients all day long
Gotta play the same old music for my clients all day long
Gotta remember how everything goes – how to play all of my songs
 
Vacations are great, but they’re never long enough
Yeah, I love those vacations, but they’re never long enough
Gotta beat fight through the malaise, or my days will all be pretty rough
 
My guitar needs restringing, and my reports are all due
Yeah my guitar broke a string, and my reports are all due
I got those Christmas-is-over, back-to-the-grind, post-ho-ho-holiday blues
 

Thank you very much.  Don’t forget to tip your wait staff.

Comments
  1. Dad says:

    I guess one could sing “post – Ho – Ho -holiday blues!”

  2. JoelK says:

    Well sung…love the wheezing, Tom Waits-y vocal.

Leave a Reply

