A New Year, A New Way to Practice

Posted: January 3, 2012 in Music Therapy, Resources

Happy new year to you! I hope everyone had at least a little bit of time to recharge over the holidays. I just got back from DC, where I got to spend some good time with family and witness the wedding of a cousin. It was a fun, but busy trip. It was also the first time I’ve been to DC since the World Congress of Music Therapy in 1999.

One of the things I came home with was a brand spankin’ new iPad. My parents were inspired to get it for me after finding out the Reactable (as seen on this YouTube Friday post) was over $10,000, while the iPad app was only $10. So I’m really excited to explore the possibilities of the device, both personally and professionally. I know several other music therapy blogs have put together lists of apps that are good for clinical practice, so I’ve got some good starting points. If anyone has some suggestions, I’ll be happy to hear them.

Incidentally, this post was entirely composed on my new WordPress app. It feels good to be a part of the 21st century. Thanks for reading!

-Jesse

Leave a Reply

