Transition Time

Posted: November 1, 2011 in Music Therapy

So, after working at my current place of employment for the last 15 months, we’re adding a music therapist to the staff tomorrow.  An actual department!  Hurrah!  It’s going to be a bit of a transition for me, however – I have to get used to sharing a space with someone else.  My office has always been inside the music room, but by adding another person, my office is going to be moved to another space.  This is going to hamper my style a bit, particularly since I use my computer a lot during sessions – background music for movement activities, reinforcing YouTube videos, looking things up when a question is posed during a session, etc.  I could use a laptop if I had one…maybe I should request an iPad.

It will be a time of transition.  I’ll adapt, and things will work out.  I’m happy we’ll have another person in the department.  I don’t have too much to say about it at the moment, just wanted to put this up since I’ve had such a dearth of text posts in recent weeks.  Thanks for reading!

-Jesse

Leave a Reply

